2019-2021 WBNG Executive Council 

Localwide Officers (4)
President: Steve Cook (BBNA)
Vice President: Elise Bryant (At-Large)
Treasurer: Justin Moyer (Washington Post)
Secretary: David DeJesus (Washington Post)

Localwide At-Large Delegates (5)

Hau Chu (Washington Post)
LaTisha Harvey (BBNA)
Fatima Hussein (BBNA)
Katie Mettler (Washington Post)
Michelle Wang (RFA)

Small Unit Delegates (10)

Unit Chair: Ed Fortney (Local 500 SEIU)
Sam Nelson (Jobs with Justice)
Tim Fitzgerald (APWU)
Mark Gruenberg (At-Large)
Bryan Nelson (HPAE)
Bill O’Meara (At-Large)
Mark Pattison (Catholic News Service)
Benjamin Soloway (Foreign Policy)
Jeremy Sprinkle (North Carolina State AFL-CIO)
Carolyn Steptoe (At-Large)

Unit chairs at shops (7) with more than 50 dues-paying Guild members

Scott Dance (Baltimore Sun, Unit Chair)
Lydia Ealey (UFCW, Unit Chair)

Laura Francis (Bloomberg-BNA, Unit Chair) (non-voting)
Dan Gabor (AFL-CIO, Unit Chair)

Don Griesheimer (American Nurses Association, Unit Chair)
Hassan Kanu (Bloomberg-BNA, Unit Chair) (voting)
Karma Zurkhang (Radio Free Asia, Unit Chair)


Robert Struckman (AFL-CIO)